Catch up time

2013 week 2

When I stared Project Life I was worried that I would get bored and I would have nothing to put on my weekly pages on a “normal” week. After all I go to work all day then pick the kids up, run them around for clubs, feed them, tidy up, have some fun time then get ready for the next day……how boring is that? It is only when you actually start documenting like this that you realise it is the little things that are special, worth documenting and this is what memories are made of. I guess it helps that I have been taking a photo a day since 7th May 2009! Well week two of 2013 was one such week, it was nothing special at all, we got up very early, returned home late and in between school, work, clubs and checking on the progress on our house………how boring…………surprisingly we actually had a good week though and I documented it 🙂

Week 3 page 1

Week 3 page 2

Well week three was fantastic we had two birthdays, my daughter was 10 first, then my son turned 8. I cannot believe how fast they are growing up and look I even managed a selfie too this week (much as I hate seeing photos of me, I am glad I have taken it and included it here, I just keep having to remind myself that it is for my kids).

I do miss doing traditional scrapbooking as I like being able to feel the photos and pull it together manually, but I know for me this is much better as for me at least it is much less time consuming, giving me quality time with my wonderful husband and children. (Noticed a few typos in week three now, I have amended them for my book and printing, but left it here for now).

Big oops on my logo design that I have been playing with over the last few days, anyone notice the “deliberate” mistake?…………………….I really should not work on thinks after a long day at work. Luckily a friend pointed it out and it has now been sorted before I have used it too many times 😮

LIVE, LAUGH, LOVE – enjoying and recording the everyday moments of life.

2 thoughts on “Catch up time

    • Last year I used an online company and printed a book, which I love, but it had something missing. This year though I have purchased some square paper and have been printing at home and have put them into a folder that I have created. With this I am also able to add additional pages with my kids artwork and other bits I collect. So for me this is a win win situation 🙂

Leave a Reply

